Kids‘ Sports Brand Battle

Those of you who follow me know that I had been making logos for my sons’ sports teams for a few years now. It’s just something that I do so that I can use my talents to show my support for my kids. Recently, I got called out on Instagram by a dear friend, and fellow designer whose work I truly admire. Matt Turney (Turney Creative and SneakerBoxCo founder) decided to throw down the gauntlet and challenged me to a “Kids’ Sports Brand Battle.” It went down like this…

Screen Shot 2015-09-23 at 10.57.54 PM

Needless to say, I had to bring the heat (pun intended) with this one.

PhoenixTrimmed

My favorite part of this logo is the hidden figure that makes up the beak of the phoenix is actually kicking the soccer ball. My son loves that little detail.

IMG_6944

And now we wait for Matt’s rebuttal.

(To be continued…)

Graphic Designer/Artist based in San Diego

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

